Subcommittee Meeting Dates

NLCCC has several subcommittees working across various community sectors. Outlined below is a list of the meetings, dates, times and locations. From time to time it may be necessary to change the meeting dates. It is highly advisable that you contact the subcommittee chair to confirm meeting dates and times before going to your first meeting.

Arts and Culture
Sheila McNary, Chair
sjmcnary1@aol.com
1st Thursday of the Month
Sheila McNary’s Home (I won’t publish her address)
7 pm-9 pm

Capacity Building
Annetta Wilson, Chair
annetta.wilson@sbcglobal.net
2nd Monday of the Month
Sankofa House
4041 West Roosevelt Road
10:00 am

Economic Development
Rodney Brown, Chair
rodney@new-covenantcdc.org
2nd Monday of the Month
New Covenant CDC
1111 South Homan Avenue, 2nd Floor
4:00 pm

Education Committee
Dr. Betty Allen Green, Chair
BAllenGreen@comcast.net
Fourth Monday of the month
10th District Police Station
3315 W. Ogden Avenue
5:00 p.m.

Health and Wellness
Debra Wesley, Chair
debra.wesley@sinai.org
First Tuesday of the month
Sinai Community Institute Town Hall
2753 West Ogden Avenue
10:00 am- 11:30 am

Housing
Richard Townsell, Chair
rtownsell@lcdc.net
Scheduled around Richard’s schedule
Lawndale Christian Development Corporation
3843 West Ogden
4:00 pm-6:00 pm

Infrastructure
Dr. Dennis Deer, Chair
drdeer@deerehabservices.com
2nd Saturday of the Month
Alternating In-Person Meetings and Conference Calls
Deer Rehabilitation Services, Inc.
9:00 am

Parks, Recreation, and Open Space Committee
Annamaria Leon, Chair
annamaria.leon@christywebber.com
Third Monday of the month
UCAN
3640 W Fillmore Street
11 to 12:30

Public Safety
Roger Washington, Chair
kappacheno42@gmail.com
Third Saturday of the Month
UCAN (Nichols Tower)
906 S. Homan Ave., 9th floor
10:00 am

Transportation
Valerie F. Leonard, Chair
valeriefleonard@msn.com
1st Tuesday of the Month
Douglass Branch Library
3353 West 13th Street
6:00 pm-7:30 pm

Workforce Development
Brenda Palms Barber, Chair
brenda@nlen.org
Third Saturday of the month
North Lawndale Employment Network
3726 West Flournoy
1:30 pm-2:30 pm

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s